Have you 10 minutes to watch a video? Sprinter production facility in Dusseldorf

Take a look at this 10 minute video of the Sprinter production facility in Germany.

There is one item I would like to add as I watch the video. In the past two years, Mercedes-Benz has made huge improvements in the paint process, such as….when you see the part of the video where the guy is painting the white van a black color, what you did not see is the whole body is dipped in a vat of white primer first.

Also they are using more non corrosive metals and further corrosion protection methods to insure your new Sprinter van will look great and with proper care will stay that way for many years to come.

If you have any questions about anything Sprinter Van related, please just send me an email or give me a call. I enjoy talking with everyone about Sprinter Vans. That is why they call me the Sprinter Guy.

512-930-6158 or email dave@sprinterguy.com

2 thoughts on “Have you 10 minutes to watch a video? Sprinter production facility in Dusseldorf

  1. Tony Indilicato says:

    That was fantastic to watch. I was taking notes as to how to how assembly was accomplished. Who knows maybe I will need to dissemble.

    Thank you

    • I have been to the Ladson South Carolina Sprinter factory 5 times to watch the reassembly process, and really hope some day to be able to see the mother ship factory in Dusseldorf one day. I guess I have to sell a bunch more Sprinter vans to get the trip to Germany!

      Dave

Leave a Reply

